CFUW: The Power of Women Working Together
CFUW Moncton Header
Canadian Federation of University Women Moncton

Atlantic Regional Council

The Atlantic Regional Council of the Canadian Federation of University Women was formed in 1988 to help improve communication, cooperation, and friendship among CFUW clubs in the four Atlantic provinces, and to promote the policies and programs of CFUW.

NB clubs: Fredericton, Saint John, Moncton, Kent (area north of Moncton), and Sackville.

PEI club: Charlottetown.

NS clubs: Pictou County (New Glasgow-Pictou area), Truro, Wolfville, Halifax, Dartmouth, and Cape Breton (Sidney area).

NL clubs: Corner Brook and St. John's.

The Council Executive consists of the President (who also serves as Vice President Atlantic on the CFUW Board of Directors), four Regional Directors (one for each province), and a Secretary-Treasurer. The Annual General Meeting is held in the autumn each year, in conjunction with a Regional Conference hosted by one of the clubs.

ARC President 2008-10 is Grace Stapleton from St. John's, NL.

ARC AGM Conference 2009
"Voicing Women's Experiences"
CUFW St. Johnís
in St. John's, NL,
October 2-3, 2009

Battery Hotel

Further conference info available at:

Previous ARC AGM & Conferences:
CFUW: The Power of Women Working Together